Board of Directors

Chairperson James Dagostino, D.P.T., P.T.
Vice Chairperson Cyril F. Kellett, M.D.
Secretary Ramona Finnila
Treasurer RoseMarie V. Reno, R.N., A.C.N, B.S.
Assistant Secretary Laura Mitchell, R.N., B.S.N., P.H.N.
Assistant Treasurer Julie Nygaard
Board Member Larry W. Schallock
The Tri-City Healthcare District is governed by publicly elected Board of Directors, who represent the residents of Carlsbad, Oceanside and Vista.

Notice to Declare Candidacy – 2016

James-DagostinoJames J. Dagostino, DPT, PT – Chairperson

Current Term of Office: 2014 – 2018

Current Board Committees:  Chair – Finance, Operations & Planning; Chair – Governance & Legistative Committee; Community Healthcare Alliance Committee

Profession:  Physical Therapist  Employer   Doctors of Physical Therapy Oceanside, CA.

City of Residence: Carlsbad

Community/Professional Activities – Former Chairman Government  Affairs Committee California Physical Therapy Association. Professor EDUCATA, Law and Ethics for the Practicing Physical Therapist, Expert Consultant Physical Therapy Board of California.

C-KellettCyril F. Kellett, MD – Vice Chairperson

Current Term of Office: 2014 – 2018

Current Board Committees: Chair – Human Resources; Chair – Human Resources Committee; Finance, Operations & Planning

Profession: Physician, retired

City of Residence: Carlsbad

Ramona-FinnilaRamona Finnila – Secretary

Current Term of Office: 2014 – 2016

Current Board Committee: Chair – Audit, Compliance & Ethics Committee; Governance & Legislative Committee; Professional Affairs Committee

Profession: Business Owner

City of Residence: Carlsbad

Community/Professional Activities – Board Member and former Vice Chair of San Diego County Regional Airport. Former Councilmember – Carlsbad. Cal State University San Marcos Council and College of Business Administration. Chaired SANDAG Transformation / Energy Working Task Force. Recipient of the Cal State University San Marcos Aleshire Leadership Award 05′. San Diego Chapter of Women in Transportation – “Woman of the Year” 2005

RoseMarie2RoseMarie V. Reno, RN, BS – Treasurer

Current Term of Office: 2012 – 2016

Current Board Committees: Governance & Legislative Committee; Human Resources Committee

Profession: R.N. Current Active License; Nationally Board Certified Nurse Anesthetist -Retired; Public Health Education / Public Health Administration, B.S., Certified Teaching Credential, Masters degree Equivalency – State of CA; Professor Emeritus, MiraCosta College; Certified Hospital Administrator; Acute Care Emergency Room Trauma Nurse

City of Residence: Oceanside

Community/Professional Activities: Selected as Trustee of The Year by Modern Healthcare Magazine, Feb. 11, 2013; Participates in National and State Healthcare Education / Legislation Advocacy; Recipient National Honor Society; Recognition, San Diego County Public Health Award, 2001; Selected by the California Hospital Association as 2002 Trustee Leadership Award Recipient; Trustee Leadership Award Recipient from the Association of California Healthcare District; Public Health Leadership Award, 2011 by California Hospital Association; Republican Women’s Federated Member, Vista; Recipient of Republican Party Endorsement during the 2012 Re-election.

Laura MitchellLaura Mitchell, RN, BSN, PHN – Assistant Secretary

Current Term of Office: 2014 – 2018

Current Board Committee: Chair – Professional Affairs Committee; Audit, Compliance & Ethics Committee; Human Resources Committee

Profession: Registered Nurse (RN, BSN, PHN)

City of Residence: Oceanside

Community/Professional Activities: Member of the Association for Women’s Health, Obstetric and Neonatal Nursing. Charter member of the Xi Theta Chapter (CSU Dominguez Hills) of Sigma Theta Tau. Previously active with the California Nurses Association. 

julie nygaardJulie Nygaard – Assistant Treasurer

Current Term of Office: 2012-2016

Current Board Committees: Chair – Community Healthcare Alliance Committee; Finance, Operations & Planning

City of Residence: Carlsbad

Profession: Former Elementary School Teacher

Community/Professional Relations: NCTD Past Chair, SANDAG Housing Element Committee; Former member – San Diego County School Board Association. Former member – League of California Cities Executive Committee. Carlsbad Republican Women’s Club Member. Citizens Advisory Committee for Regional Airport Authority. Carlsbad Unified School District/City Council Coordinating Committee Member. Former Member – Carlsbad Child Care Commission. State Assembly “Woman of the Year” 1999.  Women’s Transportation Seminar San Diego Chapter “Woman of the Year” 2000

L-SchallockLarry W. Schallock – Board of Director

Current Term of Office: 2014 – 2016

Current Board Committees: Professional Affairs Committee; Audit, Compliance & Ethics; Community Healthcare Advisory Committee

Profession: Hospital Pharmacist, retired; Indian Health Clinic pharmacist

City of Residence: Oceanside

Community/Professional Activities: Past chair TCMC Board of Directors 2006-2008 and 2013-2015; California Society of Hospital Pharmacists – past chair Governmental Affairs committee; California Hospital Association – past chair Governance Forum, past member of Board of Trustees and Executive Committee; 2014 – Leadership in Governance Award – California Hospital Association; City of Oceanside – current member of Successor Agency on Redevelopment; Medical Reserve Core volunteer – County of San Diego for Disaster Medical and Health Emergency Response; 2016 University of Arizona, College of Pharmacy Distinguished Alumnus Award for pharmacy and community service.