Board of Directors - Tri-City Medical Center - Oceanside, CA

Ortho Spine banner

Board of Directors

The Tri-City Healthcare District is governed by publicly elected Board of Directors, who represent the residents of Carlsbad, Oceanside and Vista. Click on highlighted names to contact by email.


 Chairperson  Larry W. Schallock
 Vice Chairperson  James Dagostino, D.P.T., P.T.
 Secretary  Ramona Finnila
 Cyril F. Kellett, M.D.
 Assistant Secretary
 RoseMarie V. Reno, R.N., A.C.N, B.S.
 Assistant Treasurer  Laura Mitchell, R.N., B.S.N., P.H.N.
 Board Member  Julie Nygaard


Larry Schallock portrait 2010

Larry W. Schallock - Chairperson

Current Term of Office: 2014 - 2016

Current Board Committees: Governance & Legislative - Chair; Professional Affairs - Chair; Audit & Compliance

Profession: Hospital Pharmacist, retired

City of Residence: Oceanside

Community/Professional Activities: CA Society of Hospital Pharmacists; CA Hospital Association Governance Forum, Chair; CA Hospital Association, Member of Board of Trustees, Member of Executive Committee

James J. Dagostino, DPT, PT - Vice Chairperson

Current Term of Office: 2014 - 2018

Current Board Committees:  Finance, Operations & Planning; Human Resources Committee; Professional Affairs Committee;

Profession:  Physical Therapist  Employer   Doctors of Physical Therapy Oceanside, CA.

City of Residence: Carlsbad

Community/Professional Activities - Former Chairman Government  Affairs Committee California Physical Therapy Association. E - Professor EDUCATA, Law and Ethics for the Practicing Physical Therapist, Expert Consultant Physical Therapy Board of California. 

Ramona Finnila - Secretary

Current Term of Office: 2014 - 2016

Current Board Committee: Governance & Legislative Committee; Audit, Compliance & Ethics Committee; Professional Affairs Committee; Assitant Secretary

Profession: Business Owner

City of Residence: Carlsbad 

Community/Professional Activities - Board Member and former Vice Chair of San Diego County Regional Airport. Former Councilmember - Carlsbad. Cal State University San Marcos Council and College of Business Administration. Chaired SANDAG Transformation / Energy Working Task Force. Recipient of the Cal State University San Marcos Aleshire Leadership Award 05'. San Diego Chapter of Women in Transportation - "Woman of the Year" 2005

Cyril Kellett, MD portrait

Cyril F. Kellett, MD - Treasurer

Current Term of Office: 2014 - 2018

Current Board Committees: Human Resources - Chair; Human Resources Employee Fiduciary Retirement Subcommittee - Chair; Finance, Operations & Planning

Profession: Physician, retired

City of Residence: Carlsbad


RoseMarie V. Reno, RN, BS - Assistant Secretary

Current Term of Office: 2012 - 2016

Current Board Committees: Finance, Operations & Planning - Chair; Community Healthcare & Alliance - Chair; Governance & Legislative Committee, Member

Profession: R.N. Current Active License; Nationally Board Certified Nurse Anesthetist -Retired; Public Health Education / Public Health Administration, B.S., Certified Teaching Credential, Masters degree Equivalency - State of CA; Professor Emeritus, MiraCosta College; Certified Hospital Administrator; Acute Care Emergency Room Trauma Nurse

City of Residence: Oceanside

Community/Professional Activities: Selected as Trustee of The Year by Modern Healthcare Magazine, Feb. 11, 2013; Participates in National and State Healthcare Education / Legislation Advocacy; Recipient National Honor Society; Recognition, San Diego County Public Health Award, 2001; Selected by the California Hospital Association as 2002 Trustee Leadership Award Recipient; Trustee Leadership Award Recipient from the Association of California Healthcare District; Public Health Leadership Award, 2011 by California Hospital Association; Republican Women's Federated Member, Vista; Recipient of Republican Party Endorsement during the 2012 Re-election.

Laura Mitchell, RN, BSN, PHN - Assistant Treasurer

Current Term of Office: 2014 - 2018

Current Board Committee: None Currently - TBD

Profession: Registered Nurse (RN, BSN, PHN)

City of Residence: Oceanside

Community/Professional Activities: Member of the Association for Women’s Health, Obstetric and Neonatal Nursing. Charter member of the Xi Theta Chapter (CSU Dominguez Hills) of Sigma Theta Tau. Previously active with the California Nurses Association.

Julie Nygaard - Member, Board of Directors

Current Term of Office: 2012-2016

Current Board Committees: Audit & Compliance - Chair; Community Healthcare Alliance

City of Residence: Carlsbad

Profession: Former Elementary School Teacher

Community/Professional Relations: NCTD Past Chair, SANDAG Housing Element Committee; Former member - San Diego County School Board Association. Former member - League of California Cities Executive Committee. Carlsbad Republican Women's Club Member. Citizens Advisory Committee for Regional Airport Authority. Carlsbad Unified School District/City Council Coordinating Committee Member. Former Member - Carlsbad Child Care Commission. State Assembly "Woman of the Year" 1999'.  Women's Transportation Seminar San Diego Chapter "Woman of the Year" 2000'

Tri-City Medical Center

760-724-8411 4002 Vista Way, Oceanside, CA 92056 Contact Us